

Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER (II, and III) and EANS (I, and II) Distribution of Money – February 9, 2024

Call to Order

Chairman Porter called the meeting of the Commissioner's Task Force to order at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, February 9, 2024.

(00:05:33)

The meeting was conducted via video conference and was live streamed for the public to observe and listen.

Approval of Agenda

Bert Lewis made a motion to approve the agenda for the February 9 meeting and Tracy Callard seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION (00:05:48)

Attendance

The following Task Force members attended by video conference:

Jim Porter Pat Pettey
Jamie Rumford Roberta Lewis
Tracy Callard TinaRae Scott
Janet Eaton Nick Compagnone

Approval of December 8th Minutes

Melissa Rooker

MOTION (00:06:10)

Janet Eaton made a motion to approve the December 8th minutes. Jamie Rumford seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

(00:06:48)

ESSER III: Discussion of Change Requests Deemed Eligible by KSDE

There were 21 ESSER III change requests for this month, which totaled to \$33,900,249 (cumulative). The net change for the eligible request totaled \$1,006,161. Specific details regarding the change request can be found on the Commissioner's Task Force webpage located here - Commissioner's Task Force (ksde.org).

Vote to Recommend the ESSER III Change Requests and Applications to the Kansas State Board of Education

Bert Lewis made a motion to approve the ESSER III change request. Melissa Rooker seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION (00:11:49)

Adjournment

Chairman Porter adjourned the meeting at 3:10 p.m. The next meeting will occur on Friday, April 5, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

(00:16:16)